You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close

Troubleshooting Errors when in "Telescope Mode" on your Magic Adventures Telescope.


Telescope mode (without microSD card inserted) - save failed when taking photos

*Restart the unit by pressing the Power Button and try again.
1. Enter the Parent Menu.
2. Select Option 2 and confirm. Once the process is finished, it should be okay to take photos while in Telescope mode.
3. If it still isn’t working correctly, select Option 3 in the Parent Menu and confirm.
NOTE: Options 2 and 3 in the Parent Menu will remove all the saved photos from the internal memory. Please backup any wanted photos by transferring them to a microSD card first. After the photo transfer is complete, remove the microSD card. See the Gallery section for how to transfer photos to the microSD card.



Telescope mode (with microSD card inserted) - memory card error or save failed when taking photos

  • Make sure the microSD card is not larger than 32GB.
  • Format the microSD card in your computer and try again.
    NOTE: All the files from the microSD card will be removed. Please backup any wanted photos by transferring them to a computer first.

     

Telescope mode (without microSD card inserted) - an overwrite prompt appears every time a photo is taken

1. Enter the Parent Menu (see the Parent Menu section for how to access this screen).
2.  Select Option 2 and confirm. Once the process is finished, the overwrite prompt should no longer appear every time a photo is taken.
NOTE: Option 2 in the Parent Menu will remove all the saved photos from the internal memory. Please backup any wanted photos by transferring them to a microSD card first. After the photo transfer is complete, remove the microSD card. See the Gallery section for how to transfer photos to a microSD card.



Telescope mode (with microSD card inserted) - an overwrite prompt appears every time a photo is taken

*Use a different microSD card that does not contain any previously saved photos from the telescope.
1. Enter the Parent Menu (see the Parent Menu section for how to access this screen).
2. Select Option 2 and confirm. Once the process is finished, the overwrite prompt should no longer appear every time a photo is taken.
NOTE: Option 2 in the Parent Menu will remove all the saved photos from the internal memory. Please backup any wanted photos by transferring them to a microSD card first. After the photo transfer is complete, remove the microSD card. See the Gallery section for how to transfer photos to a microSD card.

  • 707
  • 23-Aug-2023
  • 91 Views